I'm a homeless working woman who has custody of my 3 year old grand d

Requesting: $480

Location: Lorton, VA



I work and I make 10.00 an hour but takes care if food for me and my grand daughter. My 1995 Minivan broke down. I have to stay at work 4 nights since it cost 4.00 each way for the bus to Dulles airport. I was offered a second job as a hairstylist for 3 days its so complicated cause no vehicle or childcare for my grand daughter. Food for her is more important. Her mother is in jail. We have no other family to help us.

I lost my home 2 years ago and was in an apartment but rent and childcare was too much. I was evicted. I tried renting rooms non affordable. I was diagnosed with cancer and just getting to my treatment in Laurel MD just took its toll in me. We've stayed in hotels, friends, never long enough to save a penny. I'm almost starving eating 1 meal a day. I'm just at my last. I need help, or I'm gonna loose my only income. Please help me, please.

I am asking for help as a last result if trying to keep my only grandchild with me since her mother is in jail. I've begged and borrowed. For just a corner on people's floor. This is not healthy for either of us. Just if we can get a place of our own a studio with a small kitchen and a bathroom we could read and be safe and stable.



Suntopia.org does not verify individual user claims for accuracy. We are not responsible for content posted by individual users.

Looking For Services In A City Near Lorton, VA?

Occoquan, VANewington, VAWoodbridge, VAFort Belvoir, VAFairfax Station, VASpringfield, VA
Burke, VAMount Vernon, VAIndian Head, MDAnnandale, VAClifton, VABryans Road, MD
Marbury, MDFairfax, VATriangle, VAMerrifield, VAAccokeek, MDQuantico, VA
Alexandria, VAManassas, VAFalls Church, VAVienna, VADunn Loring, VAOakton, VA
Fort Washington, MDPomfret, MDIronsides, MDArlington, VACentreville, VAOxon Hill, MD